jump to navigation

Comfortably Numb June 15, 2006

Posted by Marie in Numb.
trackback

There is no pain, you are receding.

A distant ship’s smoke on the horizon.

You are only coming through in waves.

Your lips move but I can’t hear what you’re sayin’.

When I was a child I caught a fleeting glimpse,

Out of the corner of my eye.

I turned to look but it was gone.

I cannot put my finger on it now.

The child is grown, the dream is gone.

I have become comfortably numb

 – Pink Floyd

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

