jump to navigation

Butterflies June 29, 2006

Posted by Marie in Gripes.
trackback
I’m tired today, did a lot of walking yesterday, collected my tri pack and later cycled super fast to Marianne’s place (cos I was gonna be late). I’m getting a lil better cycling on the road and I used my poseur helmet for the first time . Headed to Parkway and played Marianne’s ‘bitch’….she’s loving the loot we got her and I got a pretty pair of heels for myself (I know I have no self-control!!).
 
I am however, still in need for something tri-worthy to use for Sat! Urgh….it’s two days away and I’m getting butterflies in my tummy.
My worries :-
1. Nothing to wear
2. Being the flabbiest, slowiest and most unglam
3. Having to poo just before the swim
4. Crashing into someone
5. Having to walk to the finish line
6. Waking up late!!
 
Seriously, I just wanna wear my boardshorts and a tee to cycle and run…. can I? Argh.
 
 
Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

