jump to navigation

Crushed August 24, 2006

Posted by Marie in Gripes.
trackback
You know when someone tries to compliment you… but it falls flat? I hate that.
I got an email this morning from this guy and it said "I see you’ve lost weight babe, good job, looking good." The sad fact is, try as I may… ok, I admit I haven’t been trying very hard…. I haven’t lost weight. I haven’t put on or lost weight in 3 years. Sigh, maybe I just take better pictures. What I need is a good ol’ fashion stomach flu and 2 kg will come right off. ahahaha. I kid.
 
I’m pumped about my weekend, it includes: – gym, sheesha, cycling, eating loads, splashing, cats and sleep.
 
Right now, all I wanna go is work up a sweat, have a good stretch (Frank not included!) and sleep!!
Comments»

1. Paul - August 25, 2006

Someone complimented you!?  No way.  Hopefully mine aren\’t falling flat.  🙂

2. Marie - August 25, 2006

Calling me a dork is not a compliment… no matter how nicely you put it.


Leave a Reply

