jump to navigation

From Siem Reap November 10, 2006

Posted by Marie in Travel.
trackback
A quick note from Siem Reap for those not in my email loop. The weather is blazing and it got weird today, it’s freakishly hot then in rains, hard for like 5 mins. Sigh. We took a trip to Tonle Sap, it’s different and pretty amazing, floating school and churches…. We tried to catch a good sun rise at Angkor Wat but it rained. &%#@&. Been waking up at 4.30am for the past 3 days.
 
Tomorrow is my last full day here and I gotta say, my mom and I are done with this place, wish I was coming home tonite. It was a mistake not to include Phnom Penh, oh well. We’ve got a pretty full day tmr:- Shopping early, colour my roots, lunch, my fav lemongrass tea (I LOVE IT), spa, free concert, ride on a motorbike (it’s like a 5 min trip.)
 
P/S. I have AXN here. Did anyone catch the Asian version, the two gay dudes… *bangs head on the table* so annoying.
Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

