jump to navigation

Learn Chinese January 24, 2007

Posted by Marie in Numb.
trackback
I know it’s kinda amusing everytime I open my mouth and crappy mandarin comes out. According to Daniel, my mandarin sounds exotic…. riiite, tell it like it is dude, it’s plain sad. Anyways, it was funny cos everytime I spoke mandarin the whole delegation would 1.get louder 2.get excited 3.laugh and/or 4.look a little lost.
 
It’s not my fault that mandarin was uncool in school I used to be pretty darn good at it, I really should sign up for the classes, it’s been 3 years(of talking & pondering) but the thought is kinda dreadful! I’m still not over the odd smelling/ acne prone/ major b.o/ nasty/ mean/ tuition teachers…. remember them? By the time I met Anna, it was too late, my mandarin was fucked and she could only help me with Math…ah memories…. did I mention I hate Math too? ahahaha.
 
I want to go to the ZZZZZOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO.
Comments»

1. Lisa Moore - June 20, 2007

I also learn mandarin by a special and innovative service in Beijing Chinese School. I like to learn in live class with teachers from Beijing directly. I also like to practice mandarin with volunteers freely everyday. Watching Chinese mandarin learning TV on CLTV is also interesting and helpful to practice listening and learn more about Mandarin


Leave a Reply

