jump to navigation

Shoot Me April 26, 2007

Posted by Marie in Blah.
trackback

Blithe Spirit was pretty good, we didn’t really need the expensive tickets though cos the theatre was small-ish. If you’re thinking of watching it, hurry, it closes this weekend.

Now my gripe….. we have staff bonding on different levels and this Friday, my department is hosting it and it involves all the other people in the building who wanna skive. Since it’s near Labour Day we have to dress up and I borrowed a hard hat from Alex. I thought I was being smart and it’s all gonna be easy peasy. Of course not, my life never is …it’s like a bad bad joke. I have to be one of those people on stage and ppl have to ‘guess’ my occupation. I’m thinking…fine, whatever, just note that it’s white, so I’m a Foreman.

This morning I get an email

For the above game, what do you think of the following script:

1. Marie (Foreman)

"Since Mediacorp ended its contract with my brother Phua Chu Kang, I have no jobs. Now I am going for an interview with XXX. They should employ me – after all I am the BEST (after my brother Chu Kang) in S’pore, Batam and in XXX soon

My thoughts …. how freaking sad lah…wahlau…someone shoot me PLEASE!!

I write……….

Dear Janice,

Could I please change it to:

"Since Mediacorp ended its contract with my VERY DISTANT COUSIN Phua Chu Kang, I have no jobs. Now I am going for an interview with XXX. They should employ me – after all I am the BEST (after my VERY DISTANT COUSIN Chu Kang) in S’pore, Batam and in XXX soon.

Sigh Sigh Sigh

Comments»

1. Vendy - April 27, 2007

I shouldn\’t laugh, but… BWAH hahahahha! I wish I could watch. Well, at least you can showcase your talent and be as Lian as you want, hor?
 
Isn\’t this waaaaaaaay worse than reading from the Bible in front of 70 people?
 
Break a leg, dude

2. Marie - April 27, 2007

Did you not see my hand shaking while doing the first reading? I don\’t like reading anything in public I didn\’t pen down. Blah.


Leave a Reply

