jump to navigation

I have Transformers Tix!! June 25, 2007

Posted by Marie in Gripes.
trackback
Work has been a bit of a bitch, I know that I really shouldn’t care but I do, I care about the fact that 37k has gone down the drain cos one singular man doesn’t like green? Wtf, all the chairs in the whole building are nearly the same colour!! With the help if my designer and vendor, the non problem was solved and fixed during the weekend…. I’m still sore about it and mostly it’s the waste of time and duh, money. Didn’t anyone learn from the whole NKF thingy? Sheesh.
 
The weekend wasn’t much better either. We tried to have a nice Saturday but stuff about the wedding kept coming up and it leaves me stressed out and annoyed. I know the tiffs are totally necessary but I just wanted one day…just one day not talking about money. Sigh.
 
I did however, spend a lil… got a black bag (finally!!), perfume and white slippers. R got his wedding shoes. We treated ourselves to Tony Romas (so sinful but it put smiles on our faces) and went home to watch Rocky Balboa… fight scene was pretty darn good, storyline wasn’t too shabby and of course Milo, yum.
 
Sunday, spent time with the girlies. Marianne’s b’day and she’s off for months to the States… across the States. Boy, aren’t I jealous!! Spent some alone time, worked out some issues about the wedding invitations and flowers (I hate flowers already!!) but I didn’t get to sleep till 1am. So tired today.
 
BUT!! There is a light at the end of this tunnel… Transformers on Thursday!! Yay!! I miss the sound they make when they ‘change’. Loves it.
 
 
Comments»

1. Vendy - June 25, 2007

Transformers… robots in disguise
 
I like!


Leave a Reply

