jump to navigation

Moi Vain…Nooooo June 28, 2007

Posted by Marie in Chill.
trackback
So I’ve called vain twice in the past week. Which I guess is kinda annoying because…well, I’m not. I think I’m an average girl who wants o avoid plastic surgery and botox for as long as possible.  I don’t smoke cos it’s a nasty habit and it does make a HUGE impact on how fast you age. I don’t drink that much cos…well… I can’t stand being sloshed and not aware of my situation. I use sun screen cos I don’t want to get cancer and sun burns aren’t nice in any way. I use sunnies when I’m in the sun cos the only lines I want to have around my eyes are the ones caused cos I laugh alot. I only go for facials like twice a year but I’ll be increasing it cos of the wedding. I went for Lasik cos I want to be able to 1. shorten the time I take to get ready in the morning 2. lighten the load when I travel 3. Diving, wakeboarding.. sports in general just becomes less of a hassle…. 4. I won’t lie, I didn’t like my glasses, they got in the way and seriously, I didn’t like hiding my eyes.
 
I don’t look at myself in the mirror for prolonged periods of time and I don’t freaking apply make-up when I go get food at a hawker centre and most importantly… I don’t gym or hit the beach with makeup on…ever.
 
Anyways, I don’t there’s anything wrong being vain as long as you don’t seriously annoy anyone.I have a facial on Friday. Ahem.
Comments»

1. Vendy - June 29, 2007

honey, you don\’t have to justify yourself to ppl like that… it\’s not a crime to look after yourself


Leave a Reply

