jump to navigation

I’d like to feel the wind in my hair…. August 27, 2007

Posted by Marie in Blah.
trackback
It’s like… I’m not sad, I’m not happy, a little annoyed with nothing and everything. I really hope I snap out of it soon. 
 
Anyways, hit the gym on Sat with a vengeance. Killed myself with a total ab workout which even got R sweating and then headed for the treadmill. I hate that I just can’t do distance, I really wanted to do 2.4km and run all the way. At 1km (7.5km/hr), I realised I was slow but was breathing okay, so I increased the speed to 8.5km/hr, big mistake, at 1.9km, I nearly fell off the machine and my shoulder started to pinch. Grrr. Gasp. Disgraceful. Drag myself to the shower. I’m just not a runner but I must run 5km by next year. My lower abs are totally killing me, hurts to cough.
 
Thursday – Body Pump :: 1hr
Saturday – Abs :: Leg Lifts x 3 sets x 10 reps
                          Med Ball situps 2kg x 1 x 30
                          Med Ball situps 4kg x 2 x 20
                          Side Twisty on the machine 25kg x 3 x 20
                Run/ Walk :: total 2.1km, 18 mins
Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

