jump to navigation

Drunk Fairies October 15, 2007

Posted by Marie in Happy Happy Joy Joy.
trackback

I never thought I’d be one of those people who could get blind drunk… in my 15 or so years of boozing, I have gotten sloshed plenty but always managed to walk to my door myself, showered, removed all makeup, puked, brushed my teeth and slept… on my Hen’s Night, I don’t remember leaving Attica, I don’t remember wanting to get into Zouk, I don’t remember wanting to go home. I do remember my face in a plastic bag, I remember people counting steps for me, I remember thinking… hmmm… my friend’s hair smells nice, I remember thinking… shit, my fucking room is scary untidy, I remember asking where my cousin was and I will always remember NEVER TO DRINK A WATERFALL EVER AGAIN!! Cos yes folks, I have applied myself and have proven that even I, can get so drunk and if it weren’t for my fairies I would have fallen over! Another lesson learnt is to never crash your boyfriend’s Stag Night.

Anyways, I’m waiting for videos and photos and might publish a few… very few. To my lovely fairies, thanks so much for being for being part of a night I’ll never forget! I nearly cried when I saw all of you coming down the slope in black with wings and sparkles and wands. Never felt so loved! Hugs and kisses…and it still stands… wear the wings to the wedding PLEASE!

Hugs to Ames, Pris and Ann for planning it! Angie and Marianne for trying to keep my bed clean!

 
Comments»

1. Josh - October 16, 2007

Lovely… hope you haven\’t sworn off alco just yet. 😉

2. Marie - October 16, 2007

no no… but I think I\’ll stick to wine, wiskey and CIDER!


Leave a Reply

