jump to navigation

Who wants to be a Momma? December 18, 2007

Posted by Marie in Gripes.
trackback
Let’s get this straight, I’m not dying to have kids but I’d be stupid to say the clock isn’t ticking.
 
I’ve been thinking about this a lot and I guess I want this down on ‘paper’. I liked kids growning up, I babysat aka played a lot with my cousins till they all moved to Australia and then when I was 11, I looked around and figured that most kids were pains-in-the asses and didn’t bother about kids much, by the time I was 16, I really didn’t like kids at all. Two years ago, if you asked me if I wanted a child I would have answered "kinda" meaning, I’d love to experience child birth but I don’t want to keep the brat.
 
After meeting R, I know he’d make a great father, just looking at him play with our Stomper and his nephews, how responsible he is, made me change my mind. I could bring up a kid (singular) with him BUT…. there’s travelling to be done. The way I like to travel… it’s no way for a kid to travel…how like that? Let’s face it, the clock is ticking I have like 2 – 3 years left. Oh shit, this is kinda stressful. The breakdown is I want to have a kid, but not now, however, I don’t have much time, but NOT NOW…could I please have another 10 years to travel? Freeze my healthy eggs come back in 10 years, sigh. But then I’d be an old-ish Mom, how uncool is that. Gripes!!
Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

