jump to navigation

Blessed Weekend March 24, 2008

Posted by Marie in Chill.
trackback
I really needed this long weekend.
 
Friday, still grumpy, snapped at R a lot, a hungry woman is dangerous. Watched Horton, blah. BUT, I did get some shopping done…ah yes, a silver lining .
 
Saturday, I’ve been looking forward to Breakfast with the Ma Eastside Bitches for AGES! Woke up early, got my corned beef with cottage cheese sandwiches ready, dropped off at Wen’s pool, ate way too much unhealthy (but yummy) local breakfast goodies and caught up with what’s been happening with all the girls. Jumped in the pool, got a lil sun… we have to do this more often! We missed Ames!
 
I also finally got my nails done, chilled, drove to the airport cos R was craving Frozen Chocolate Malt. Met Trica, that’s a blast from the past, I think her brother and mother were happier to see me than she was *snigger*.
 
Sunday, mass way too early in the AM! Rushed over to Ian’s crazy birthday party. I have to admit, I actually had fun! Watched Spiderwick, a must see, a lot more exciting than Harry Potter!! Took Stomper to the park and then chilled some more!
 
 
Comments»

1. Vendy - March 24, 2008

Nice cropping…. heh

2. Marie - March 26, 2008

I couldn\’t crop anything… but the placement of the mobile phone camera…  this is the best I could do. grrr!


Leave a Reply

