jump to navigation

Grooming July 2, 2008

Posted by Marie in Gripes.
trackback
I gotta say, my personal grooming has gone to the dogs. I’m just thankful my husband hasn’t noticed or just loves me too much to go ‘ick’. I’m just busy with dogs, cooking, work or training! Serious after cycling 40km, running 3km, swimming 800m or body pump, the last thing I wanna do is go wax my pits *ouch* or sit still for 2 hours while my nails dry… I WANT to sleeeeep.
 
Issues
1. Eyebrows! I can’t wait for the weekend to get them done, I have to wax them myself today .
2. Facial – I must say, I’ve used a facial mask once this whole year! But it was a SKII one… heh. Yeah a facial after I swim in the nasty East Coast water is a MUST!
3. Nails – Ok, this… is bad *hangs head in shame* All different lengths cos I cut them only when they’ve chipped, split or snagged something. Big sigh… my feet are ew too… but anything is better than chipped polished so my toes are NAKED… grossness.
4. My hair… sigh… I don’t even want to talk about the state of the ends, a haircut has been penciled in on the 19 July.
 
So 19 July – Hair, Nails and a Facial… I shall try to squeeze them in earlier.
 
Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

