jump to navigation

Run M Run July 2, 2008

Posted by Marie in Health and wellness.
trackback
Work’s a mess, so many silly small details to take care of before THE TWO WEEKS OF HELL… I guess I shouldn’t complain cos at least I’m not stuck with countless admin details…poor MH. Part of me can’t wait for for the middle of july and the other part dreads it… it means I’m that much closer to the triathlon !
 
Yesterday, I managed to get the the gym early and decide to run my 5km… the first 2km I have to admit was the hardest, then I hit 3km and my chest started to hurt, I was doing the whole run for 2 mins and walk for a min thing and I have to admit it really helped me pick up the pace, once I hit 3.5km, it started to feel great and I finished my 5km in 40 mins! Excuse me while I do my happy dance, I’m proud of myself, I’ve never run/walk 5km in 40 mins before.. but I give myself an hour on Sprint day. After the run, I went for my boxing class and punched like a girl.
Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

