jump to navigation

Diet Akan Datang August 5, 2008

Posted by Marie in Health and wellness.
trackback
Let’s get one thing straight. I exercise cos it feels good. I like sweating, I kinda like the burn, I like the wind in my hair and I like how I weightless I feel in water. I don’t exercise to lose weight, not usually. I exercise cos that means I get to eat prata and fried chicken without feeling really bad. That being said, I really wanna lose the 5kg. I haven’t had time to check out meal plans yet but I’m working on it.
 
Heard on the radio this morning that an average person needs to exercise 270 minutes a week (that’s 4.5 hours) to maintain his/ her weight *faints* that’s just about how much exercise I do on a good week (meaning 2 gym sessions and 2 runs) crap crap crap. I wonder how many hours of exercise I’d have to do to lose weight. I have to reduce my calorie intake from about 2000 – 2300 to 1500!!  I’m so not looking forward to this…. no more chocolates or candy or zapple… only bitter chocolate and coke zero… some how I’ll manage. sigh.
 
So on Sunday I’ll be visiting home and will place myself on my Mom’s digital weight machine, note the depressing news and take it from there.
 
Mon
Failed Run – twisted my ankle but I think I got a good 2km in. Blah
Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

