jump to navigation

Cruel and Unnecessary Behavior August 6, 2008

Posted by Marie in Chill.
trackback
The husband proudly announced that he’s gotten my anniversary present and it’s somewhere in the house. I just look at him. Then he goes on to say… and you’ll never find it. Grrrr. First of all, our anniversary is in October!! Not even on the 1st of the month! Secondly, what happens if I don’t like it? Cos he’s gotten it WAYYYYY in advance, how would I EVER exchange it? heh. Thirdly, now I just HAVE to look for it! Sigh.
 
I remember when I was 10 and my cousin Sam was visiting Singapore and we wanted to find out what my mom had gotten her for Christmas, so I looked and ta-da… wait a minute, I ask Santa for a watch just like this, black, very lady like (something I’d never wear now) hmmm… maybe Santa gave it to my mom  in advance to give it to me, cos you know, he is a busy man. But hang on a second…. there a blue version right next to it…. what’s going on here? So I got the black watch from Santa, plus something else from my folks and Sam got the blue watch from my parents. Crap, no Santa? For real?
 
I didn’t say anything and kept leaving a letter, milk and biscuits by the window every Christmas (2 pressies are always better than 1) till I was 12 and my Mom was like… "ok, kids, you’re old enough to know, there’s no Santa"….sigh… but John was only 6… I figured we had another good 4 years to go. Darn it.
 
Anyways, moral of the story… I’m gonna find it!
Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

