jump to navigation

Ticking September 25, 2008

Posted by Marie in Happy Happy Joy Joy.
trackback
R’s Birthday is coming right up and it just so happened I decided to clean out my hotmail Inbox with it’s 18K messages, mostly junk and 20 replies from the girls about one topic/ outing/ birthday/ meetup 
 
Then I started reading R’s emails to me; that’s how we started, from this blog, to email (for ages) and there was this long rambling one send around this time 2 years ago, which made me actually cry…
 
He wrote :: …. But as far as I’m concerned, you’re making me tick at this point, I don’t know why but you do. And I know in life not many people will.
 
Perhaps I’ll wake up tomorrow and decide to aggressively pursue you or I’ll be the one who introduces you to a really brave man who becomes your husband or maybe we’ll build a lifelong friendship or it’ll just fade out. I don’t really know but it’s been a long while since the ticking, since I’ve been moved and I kinda like it. :: End
 
Needless to say, he woke up and decided to aggressively purse me… not that it was THAT hard to do. And the email was wayyyyy longer and tick, ticking and ticked was mention at least 20 times
 
I know we haven’t been married long but sometimes life just gets to you and you forget how much you mean to each other, old emails are nice that way.
 
So Happy Birthday to MY Hunk of a Husband and I hope this makes you blush.
 
Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

