jump to navigation

Who wants some Special K? October 6, 2008

Posted by Marie in Happy Happy Joy Joy.
trackback
Well… the diet didn’t survive so well this weekend. But it was healthier than most weekends… . At the gym on Saturday, we got to it later than I expected cos R was suck at work so I only had my Coco Crunch (yes, not part of the plan but a serious craving) and by the time we got to the gym at 1pm, I was starving, ran 3km and wanted to pass out, so I stopped, got a healthy smoothie from the gym, did weights and all and then went to do the rest of the 2km! hahaha. Bit lame but whatever.
 
It was a great weekend, besides gym, we got Stomper to Changi Beach and of course she had to go in for a swim, the poor dog has had 3 showers in a week! I got 10 mosquito bites and some interesting photos, I’ll post later. Rushed home and went to celebrate R’s Godma’s birthday. Basically Sat’s food was pretty much eat as per normal. Blah.
 
Sunday, made chocolate chip pancakes… I have no clue why R loves them so much, I prefer the plain ones or the blueberry with ricotta cheese any day. So I had a pancake, yogurt and a sprinkle of Special K before attending Rowena’s birthday party, she’s a cutie, once John sends me the pictures, I’ll upload them. Went to see some show apartments and …such tiny tiny kitchens!! Headed home, walked the puppy. Had salad, a mouthful of potato, and roasted chicken. The sin was rojak, had to have a bit plus a pear. I have very little self control and I know it.
 
It’s a new week, gonna try and be more serious about this diet thing.
 
Sat, Gym
Run :: 3km, 20mins
Arms :: Bicep Curl, 20 x 12 reps, 25 x 12 reps x 2
Ab Twisty thing :: 27.5 x 20 reps x 3 sets
Lat Pull down:: 19 x 15 reps x 3 sets
Inner and Outer thighs :: 40 x 20 reps x 3 sets each
Run :: 2 km, 14 mins
Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

