jump to navigation

Don’t Call Me I’ll Call You October 29, 2008

Posted by Marie in Gripes.
trackback
Ages ago during the school holidays, I’ve worked at call centres. I hated it and it was boring but the thing is…when I slow down I actually speak well. Over the years I get calls from banks regarding credit limits and cashlines etc and OHMIGAWD these people SUCK. This month I’ve received 2 calls, one from UOB and one from DBS…both FAIL. The dude from UOB, I made him repeat himself 3 times, not because I wanted to know more or was vaguely interested in… but cos 1. I’m evil 2. I really didn’t understand what he was saying, I only caught the word Cashline 3. Did I mention I was evil.. cos I ended with… I have no idea what you’re trying to sell me cos I can’t understand a word you’re saying, you need to learn to speak clearly. He just went ‘Oh’. Sheesh.
 
Today I got a some dude on the phone, I can only hope is from Vietnam, Thailand or Cambodia cos there’s no other good reason to speak like that. Again I haven’t a clue why DBS would hire him! Ms [stop] Marie [stop] I would [stop] like [stop] to tell [stop] you about [stop] blah blah … like dude.. how many commas do you have? I hate it. So I went, no, not interested, thanks…cos I was being nice. What I really wanted to say is… my ears are starting to bleed and I’m shuddering from the way you speak… GET OFF THE PHONE NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOW.
Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

