jump to navigation

Christmas! December 24, 2008

Posted by Marie in Happy Happy Joy Joy.
trackback
Oh the holidays are here wayyyyy tooooooooooo soon. Cos I’m been away it’s like WHAM, whoa, it’s Christmas already!!?? Tomorrow! Seriously?!!
 
Get ready for gripes
1. So yes, I’m a lil off guard, did get a some shopping done on Monday and got myself a new cotton top to wear for my Christmas Party at my place… I have no idea what to wear for Tits & G’s Eve Party tonight and it doesn’t help that I feel like a bloody whale… yes, the overeating and under exercising has started.
2. The good thing is that I can’t run, I hurt my heel so I’m giving myself a week to heal.
3. Other than that… Axl still has a cough so we have to let him get sleep/rest even during the Christmas party.
4. I have had a cold since yesterday which just won’t go away. Blah Blah Blah. Grrr.
5. Oh oh and today I overslept, Stomper kept trying to wake me up and I kept pushing her off and then I realised it was 7.25am and my bus comes at 7.28am… but still I washed my face, brushed my teeth and threw something on and of course still had to take public transport in the rain .
6. I feel like crap and can’t help my mom enough so I feel really bad, gotta get there early tmr and help out.
 
The Good Stuff
1. I feel a lot more chill than I have in many many Christmases
2. I get to see some relatives tmr
3. Home made Turkey coming up soon!
4. I’ve skipped the drama leading up to Christmas and now get to really enjoy it
5. I have a bit of a tan
6. I have a lot to be thankful for… my darling husband, my fab friends, my family, my two loves – Axl and Stomper, my body…I haven’t lost any weight but I can’t tell often enough how great it feels to be able and fit, my work (cos I still have a job). So yeah, 2008 was a better year than most, I didn’t get very sick, I didn’t break anything, didn’t get anything removed… JOY!!
 
So to all, a very Merry Christmas and an Amazing New Year ahead!
Comments»

1. Sharkbait - December 25, 2008

Merry Christmas to you, hubby and the kids! Have fun ya!


Leave a Reply

