jump to navigation

I made this…. January 15, 2009

Posted by Marie in Food and drink.
trackback

Once a week I cook for the husband. Saw some nice cod and decide to go a little Jap. I didn’t bother with the veg but I did make a quick salad for both of us. The garlic rice was easy and so was the marinate. The only reason I’m bothering to put the recipe up is cos R said it’s the best thing I’ve ever made… I know I should be pleased but hmm…

Garlic Rice – 2 cups of long grain rice, 2 table sp of garlic, 2 to 3 table sp of butter (depends on how greasy you want it), 1 cube of chicken stock, pepper. Melt butter in pan and add garlic, add rice, stir well. I put mine back in a rice cooker with the 3.25 cups of chicken stock water to cook, stir at least twice before it’s done.

Cod – for the marinate I used – 1table sp of grated ginger, soya sauce, 1 table sp of sugar, half a cup of white wine (or sherry or sake), dash of sesame oil. I put 1/3 of the mix in with the fish and left it in the fridge for an hour (at least) and then heated up the rest to melt the sugar and used it as a dressing. Totally yum.  

I know…fug plate but I kinda like it (taken with the old N73)

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

