jump to navigation

Slightly Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies April 29, 2009

Posted by Marie in Foodie.
trackback

I was feeling really blah yesterday. I had read Beverly’s blog and she has a cookie receipe on it. Now, I haven’t found a good cookie receipe, I know it seems easy but it’s not. I once tried to make a batch from the back of Hersheys Chocolate Chips and I hated it, since then I haven’t bothered. However, Bev’s recipe looked simple enough and all I had to get was more brown sugar.

I love it! It’s a lil on the sweet side for me (R loved it this sweet) and I had already reduced the sugar (like I do all the time)… the next time I make more, I’ll reduce it weeee bit more… like 7/8 of a cup.

Cookie Monster!
Cookie Monster!

Moist, slightly-chewy Chocolate Chip Cookies (thanks to Beverly)

Place 120g butter and 1 cup brown sugar(reduced already) in a bowl and beat until light & creamy

Add 1tsp vanilla essence and 1 egg

Sift in 1.5 cup plain flour, 1/2 tsp baking powder and pinch of salt salt. Stir until just combined

Add 1 – 1.5 cups chocolate chips

Place in oven for about 15 mins at 180 Celsius

Comments»

1. MH - April 30, 2009

It was yummy. 🙂


Leave a Reply

