jump to navigation

Weekend May 11, 2009

Posted by Marie in Randomness.
trackback

It’s been a bit of a crazy weekend. On Friday, we had the office retreat, I don’t think I’ve run (ok jogged) so much in a day since I got pregnant and it felt pretty darn good. We had fun in general and I really needed a shower but luck just wasn’t on my side, besides coming in LAST at the retreat *grrrr*, idiots who made me too late to catch my transport home and then a terrible traffic jam *sigh* I did see my sister in law (the one I actually like) at the MRT station and we decided to go to her place to spend some time with the kids. I finally got to shower at 10.30pm! I don’t think I’ve been that stinky and sticky that long EVER!

There was no way I was going to the gym on Sat and R refused to wake up anyways. So instead I took the dogs down and they had a blast getting all muddy and soaked, which was fine by me because it was time for their showers anyways. Had a fab brunch with the girls to celebrate Wen’s b’day and it’s likely to be the last time we’re all gonna be together, Marianne is gonna be away for ages and no one brought along a camera! Sigh. Went to Vivo and I got 3 pairs of flip flops, 2 for me and 1 for Allen, because I *heart* Reefs. Walked and walked and walked till I could walk no more. Got home, tried to rest… nope, got up and went to my Mom’s place for dinner.

On Sunday, R refused to wake up early and I didn’t want to wake him cos he’s got a bit of a cough. In the end all I did was sleep, was getting a cough too and my legs finally started to ache from the Friday run! Did get my 30 minute walk with the doggies though… bless them or I’d be a lump.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

