jump to navigation

Thankful May 6, 2010

Posted by Marie in Happy Happy Joy Joy, Randomness.
trackback

Rylen was sleeping, we were relaxing after dinner, watching TV, Stomper was resting on the sofa and I was cuddling Axl promising him we’ll take them downstairs in a few minutes. I looked at my husband and thanked him for giving me a life where I feel so loved, a life worth living.

I am tired – usually, stressed – sometimes, can’t spend as much as I used to and a mother – all the time. I miss gym sessions, movies, brunches, lazy Saturdays by the pool, runs after work, beach days with the dogs. I think I can fit in some time at the pool and runs once the home is done and I plan my time better. But no matter cos I’ve never been happier, not as relaxed but happy for sure.

Half empty, half full, it’s really about perspective isn’t it.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

