jump to navigation

I spend way too much time changing toilet rolls August 24, 2010

Posted by Marie in Uncategorized.
trackback

So I have a maid, now I don’t in general like spending time with a person I don’t have sex with or have blood relations overnight, very single day, it’s not right, it’s not normal. One day when my kids become teenagers I would really like to just hire a part time helper who comes in to clean, dust, iron and fold. But for now I don’t really have a choice.

According to the husband I treat my helper wayyyyy too well, rolls eyes. I guess deep down inside I want to be able to cook, clean, get water myself so that when the day finally comes and a stranger is no longer staying under my roof, it would be a rude shock to my system. Of course the husband might have a few fits or he might be able to bribe Rylen into getting him his breakfast, water, etc.

However, maids in Singapore are not cheap and sometimes it does annoy me when the baby’s bath water isn’t cleared and how often I have to change the toilet roll. Heck, I even have to make sure the husband’s towels get changed every 3 days… but I’m conducting an experiment to see how long before the husband notices how gross his towel is and it’s day 5. BUT SHOCKING NEWS… it seems people in Singapore are gross… cos in general they change towels once a week!! Then I was told someone I can’t mention a name… once a month!! Oh dear gawd, ok I know I’m the girl who will use her foot to open a door and if someone sits on my bed when they’ve been outside it makes me want to cry, but eeewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww. Deep breath, once a week is fine especially if you sun your towel (which I do) but once a month, my insides are itchy.

P/S: I’m also the girl who can get caked in mud, sweat, jump into a quarry and take public transport home and I still won’t rest my arms on the Changi Village hawker table and I’d NEVER EVER sit down in my home in dirty sweaty shorts till I have a shower. But I digress….

Lets see how long before the dude says “Woman, my towel stinks!”

Comments»

1. MH - August 25, 2010

You are soooo funny. Funny as in weird not the haha type of funny. I’d bet Allen won’t notice until nearly 2 weeks.

2. Marie - August 25, 2010

oh he noticed and asked why I haven’t done my wifely duty.


Leave a Reply

