jump to navigation

Give Till It Hurts? January 20, 2011

Posted by Marie in Blah, Gripes, Randomness.
trackback

Had conversations with 2 different people about going the extra mile and getting nothing in return or worse – crap. I don’t know if it’s cos we expect more or people our age and older get lazy… but I’ve been disappointed a lot lately.

I think in general I rather not get presents then get rubbish, I have no idea what to do with and some people have kinda gotten the picture *whew* but in general I go the extra mile because I care, because I don’t want to disappoint and I’m learning that I can’t expect the same… so what do you do now? Do you become the same? Or do you keep doing what you’re going and get disappointed? I don’t know really…

Physically, I’ve learnt to cut back a bit, I want to be a good mother, wife, daughter, friend etc but I know I can’t be all, all the time. I’ve learnt and am learning to say, I’m sorry but I’m tired or I’m sorry but I can’t deal with it right now. My mantra was I Can Sleep When I’m Dead it’s changed, I know I need to rest but I can’t help waking up early to get stuff done, I’ve always been that way, early bird catches the worm and all that. But it is getting to the point that if people don’t bother, I feel I shouldn’t bother either.

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

